Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Great Steamed crabs

Apr 10, 2015 by Trip Advisor

Best local steamed crabs around ,,, good service ,,, other food is great too but we good for. The streamed crabs,,, a place where everybody knows your name ,,we eat there every summer


Perfect way to end Labor Day vacation

Sep 03, 2014 by Trip Advisor

This is a great local seafood house and highly recommend to those passing through (staying at Hyatt Resort) locals looking for some great beer options and some fabulous fresh crabs. We tried a little bit of everything since we brought 8 kids and 6 adults! We were seated no problem. Crabs had great meat, oysters were just ok since the ice cubes were already melting when they put two dozen down and some of the oysters were submerged in water (ironic eh!). Tip, use shaved ice (versus bar ice) with a frozen plate made just for 1/2 shell Oysters (they sell em online). Crab balls good but Suicide Bridge Restaraunt were better. Shrimp were awesome! Fish tacos were the star!! Chicken wangs were also cooked to perfection. Oh yeah, their beer selection is second to none. Would and will definitely go back. Great job Odyssey!


Great Local Seafood

Aug 24, 2014 by Trip Advisor

Ocean Odyssey is locally owned. They make an effort to also include produce, coffee, beers, etc, from other locally owned establishments. If you have time to sit and chat for a while, it's worth picking some wonderful Maryland blue crabs. There is a great rotating assortment of craft beers on the menu. Daily fish selections change, too. Fish tacos are a favorite in my family, as are crab cakes and the crab dip burger (try it on a bison burger!). Service is friendly and efficient.


Wow

Jul 27, 2014 by tripadvisor

If you are into crabs or seafood, Ocean Odyssey is worth your time and attention. We came to Cambridge for a family reunion, so I researched a place for steamed crabs very carefully with discerning friends who know a lot about the town. OO lived up to our high expectations! Several of us had various types of crab dishes all were outstanding! Two of my cousins had steamed crabs and said they were as good as the best crab houses in Baltimore. This place is a keeper and we plan to dine here again next time in town. Bill B.


Absolutely a first class place

Jul 11, 2014 by Trip Advisor

We rolled in about thirty minutes before Ocean Odyssey was scheduled to close, and the family that owns the place was getting ready for a small private dinner with a national television personality.

Nevertheless, they sat us down at a table and provided my little family with service as if we were the celebrities in from LA to film a show!

The owner and his dinner group interacted with us throughout our meal and told us a lot about his family's history of owning the place, which I, as a history buff and someone very interested in business, really appreciated.

This was certainly one of the highlights of our trip to the Eastern Shore.

Fun place - great people - don't miss it!!!


Glad I Stopped In

Mar 28, 2013 by MLT147 - Review from Tripadvisor.com

We have been passing through Cambridge for years on our way to Ocean City Maryland for vacation, This year we stopped at Ocean Odyssey (directly on Route 50) and were very happy with what we found. We came to find out that they have been there for over 20 years and are a family owned and operated restaurant. They are glad to talk with their customers and told us stories of how the business has changed over the years, they sell fresh local steamed crabs and still produce and pick the crabmeat on site for their restaurant. We sat down and ate and enjoyed the casual and welcome atmosphere, good food, and especially the Cream Of Crab soup. We look forward to making this a regular stop on our way through Cambridge


Perfect for what it is!

Feb 03, 2013 by trientalis - Review from Tripadvisor.com

We loved this place. Not just great food, but friendly service and good prices. I had crabs, local corn, coleslaw and the tasty breadbasket (with hushpuppies). My husband had the grilled mahi and it was nicely plated on a fresh corn coulis with corn on the cob and handcut fries for only $14. Service was nice, and I got a crab lesson from the friendly girl waiting the table. The only complaint I have is that my dinner arrived once my husband had completely finished his-- probably 20 minutes later than his-- but it was good, and crabs take forever to eat anyways. Highly recommended-- i hope these people do well!


Great Food and Service

Dec 07, 2012 by VAtraveler2003 - Review from Tripadvisor.com

I stopped by and had lunch at Ocean Odyssey on the way back from Ocean City. I had a bowl of cream of crab soup (amazing!) and the bay on a bun. Everything was very tasty and not pricey. The service was good too. I will be making Ocean Odyssey a regular stop on my way to and from the beach.


Delicious Seafood Restaurant with Great Atmosphere!

Oct 23, 2012 by morganashley - Review from Tripadvisor.com

We were in town for a wedding and stopped in Ocean Odyssey for dinner one night as a recommendation from one of our local friends. We are so glad we did! What a treat. Super casual and cute inside. The place is family-run and everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly and helpful! The food was DELICIOUS! We had crabs, corn on the cob, and hush puppies. SO YUMMY! The crabs were fresh and one of the owners even gave us the Cambridge, MD tutorial on how to properly deshell a crab! It was great!!! Prompt service and very fairly priced. Left the place with full bellies and smiles! We were impressed and will definitely stop in again next time we are in town!!


Awesome food.....Great brews

Jul 16, 2012 by winefreak66 - Review from Tripadvisor.com

Stopped in this place on the west-bound side of Rt. 50 in Cambridge after a round of golf in Ocean City. What a find! Found some amazing craft brews on tap and even more in the bottle. Definitely tried the Palo Santo, a brew from Dogfish Head, that I have only read about....couldn't believe they had on tap. I overheard some people sitting in the little bar area raving about the crab tater tots, so we ordered them.....what a great idea!!! the best part was they are priced individually, so if you have room for 1 more you could order it!!! They had all kinds of great crab and oyster dishes on the menu. My wife ordered the jumbo lump crab sandwich.....packed with fresh lumps of crab!!! My Bacon Brew Burger(somehow infused with beer) was equally delicous.
Everything was priced very well, the staff was always smiling and cheerful, and it had a cool "hometown hangout" feel!!
If you like hearty food and fantastic brews, you have to stop in on the way back from the beach....Just make sure you have a D.D. for the rest of the way home because you will want to try them all!!!


WP Basesite , USA 4.6 5.0 23 23 Best local steamed crabs around ,,, good service ,,, other food is great too but we good for. The streamed crabs,,, a place where everybody knows your name ,,we eat there every sum
Page:
123